Have a question?
Contact ABSA International
ABSA International Elections 2017-04-09T20:42:21+00:00

Call for Nominations for the 2017 ABSA International Election

The Nominating Committee has begun the process of identifying candidates for this year’s ABSA Council and Nominating Committee elections.
Deadline: March 31, 2017.

Candidates are needed for the following positions:

    The President shall serve for a total term of three (3) years as President-Elect, President, and Past President. The President shall chair the Council, the general membership meetings as well as three other meetings throughout the year as President in addition to monthly Council calls as needed. The President shall be the official spokesperson for the association.
    The Treasurer shall serve a two-year (2) term and may be re-elected. The Treasurer shall sign all checks, drafts, or other orders for the payment of money in the name of the Association except for ABSA Office payroll checks and other checks that the Executive Director is authorized by Council to sign directly. The Treasurer shall be the chair of the Finance Committee. The Treasurer shall continue to serve on the Finance Committee for at least one (1) year immediately following the Treasurer’s term. The Treasurer shall be bonded. The Treasurer shall present financial reports for the winter and October Council meetings.
  • COUNCILOR (2):
    Each Councilor shall serve a term of two (2) years. A Councilor may be re-elected but may not serve more than two terms. Councilor terms shall start in different years, and no more than two of these terms shall run concurrently. There shall be four Councilors representing, where possible, the interests of the association’s membership. Councilors shall attend all meetings of the Council. Councilors shall respond to all Council-directed communications in a timely manner.
    The purpose of the Nominating Committee is to prepare a slate of candidates for officers, Councilors, and at-large members of the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee shall consist of four (4) elected members. The immediate Past-President shall serve as the Chair.
Nomination Form (MS Word 914KB)

Please forward your nominations to KariAnn DeServi [email protected] or mail to:
ABSA International
attention KariAnn DeServi
1200 Allanson Road
Mundelein, IL 60060-3808