E. R. Griffin Foundation Lecture Award

Past Recipients

2016 - Jaime Yassif, PhD, Open Philanthropy Project, San Francisco, CA
     Title of Lecture: The Open Philanthropy Project-Biosecurity and Pandemic Preparedness Initiative
2015 - Ian Crozier, MD, Infectious Diseases, Kampala, Uganda
     Title of Lecture: A Survivor’s Story: Dual Citizenship at the Ebola Bedside
2014 - Ambassador Bonnie Jenkins, PhD, JD, LLM, MPA, United States Department of State, Washington, DC
     Title of Lecture: The Global Health Security Agenda: Prevention, Detection, and Response to Infectious Disease Threats
2013 - Kavita M. Berger, PhD, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Washington, DC
     Title of Lecture: The World is Small: Addressing Biological Risks as a Global Science Community
2012 - Ann Tourigny Turner, PhD, CAE, American Association for Laboratory Animal Science, Memphis TN
     Title of Lecture: Power of Associations
2011 - Indrawati Sendow, DVM, Indonesian Research Center for Veterinary Science, Bogor, Wet Java, Indonesia
     Title of Lecture: The Development of Biosafety and Biosecurity in Indonesia
2010 - Maureen Ellis, RBP, Department of Foreign Affairs & International Trade, Ottawa, ON, Canada
2009 - Gary Fujimoto, MD, Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Palo Alto, CA
2008 - Nicole Duffee, DVM, PhD, American Association for Laboratory Animal Science, Atlanta, GA
2007 - James R. Swearengen, DVM, AAALAC International, Frederick, MD
2006 - Kevin Anderson, PhD, Department of Homeland Security, Frederick, MD

Calendar Members Only